Testimonials

To all our  current and past clients, thank-you so much for choosing DGP as your real estate agency. We value your opinion about what it was like to work with us and we think other prospective buyers and sellers would appreciate knowing what level of service they can expect from DGP.

There are many things we can say about the quality of service we provide, but probably none would be as credible as testimonials from our recent clients.

So please take a moment to read the following testimonials. Believable, genuine and honest reviews are worth their weight in gold. They help to outline our experience and integrity, as well as making it clear how much we enjoy helping our clients with their real estate needs.

 

Highly likely to recommend

08/29/2016 - user99558274

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Maryvale, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan went above and beyond to help me find my new home. He always replied quickly with any questions or concerns I had and was very honest. I will definitely be recommending him to friends and family!

Highly likely to recommend

08/18/2016 - lelandsmith

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Alhambra, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan is wonderful to work with. He is professional, honest and quick to respond when it comes to new information about the real estate market. He has been on top of all contact information with each and every one of the house showings and visits. He continues to educate himself about the More 

Highly likely to recommend

05/07/2016 - brock pitbullhusky

Showed home in 2016 in Paradise Valley, Phoenix, AZ 85022.

Review for Team Member: Katherine Gleason

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

She is amazing to work with! She has the knowledge of the area and works within your price and finds you the best homes. She works as fast as possible and always has a welcoming personality when you get together to look at homes. She's on point with emails, calls, and texts. Definitely one of the More 

Highly likely to recommend

11/30/2015 - laurencohen1

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Encanto, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan was awesome.  He was so easy to work with, knowledgeable about the marketplace, very professional and responsive and never pressured me to buy. I would definitely recommend him and would look forward to working with him again.

 Highly likely to recommend

11/18/2015 - jthon12

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Central City, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

We've purchased two properties through Jon and he has been very helpful, insightful and knowledgable regarding the market and realistic opportunities in the area.  He's very easy to get a hold of and accommodates to our schedules. I plan on using him for all our future home purchases.

 Highly likely to recommend

11/02/2015 - ryfips

Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2010 for approximately $225K in Paradise Valley, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

I purchased my condo 5 years ago from Jonathan Baer as my real estate agent. He did a great job walking me through the process as I am a Canadian buying a condo in the US for the first time. The transaction went very smooth! Fast forward 5 years later and I asked Jonathan Baer to sell the same More 

 Highly likely to recommend

11/02/2015 - user08503900

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $325K in Alhambra, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan helped my husband and I find and purchase our first home. We had a wonderful experience with him and he was always available to answer all of our questions (we had many since this was our first home). He was always open and honest with us and always took extra time to make sure we More 

 Highly likely to recommend

09/03/2015 - okreiser

Found a tenant for a home in Alhambra, Phoenix, AZ 85013.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan was terrific. He was very professional. We had great communication. He worked as hard to find us a tenant as he would have to sell it. It was rented within a week. We will definately use him again.

 Highly likely to recommend

05/01/2015 - c spilman

Sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $100K in Alhambra, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Honest, knowledgeable, hard working. Great realtor. He is very client oriented. He communicated with me regularly and answered all my questions. I highly recommend Jonathan. He's a pleasure to work with and I plan on referring friends and family to him.

 Highly likely to recommend

03/25/2015 - lmh12

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Paradise Valley, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan is  very knowledgable. He really took the time to listen to me and picked up quickly on my taste and needs. My experience with him and my lender made this a very smooth and pleasant experience and found the perfect house for me in no time. Thanks Jonathan.

 Highly likely to recommend

02/17/2015 - dennis gleason9

Showed home in 2014 in Paradise Valley, Phoenix, AZ 85022.

Review for Team Member: Katherine Gleason

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

We started working with Katherine Gleason in the Spring of 2014, as we discussed moving to Phoenix. She has consistently suggested we consider properties that meet the parameters of location and price we have given her.  One of her strengths is that she knows Phoenix quite well and the local More 

 Highly likely to recommend

02/11/2015 - mew walsh

Bought and sold a home in 2015 in Camelback East, Phoenix, AZ 85016.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

" I worked with Jon in regard to buying a home and selling my existing home. He was very professional and courteous- taking the time to understand my needs and desires. He was never pushy and always was there to give me advice even when it wasn't something I wanted to hear. He made the whole More 

 Highly likely to recommend

09/19/2014 - crnlipp

Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $100K in North Mountain, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Extremely helpful in my exact needs, honest and very professional. I specifically was looking for a certain style and a pretty specific price and Jon kept to those parameters and did not push a higher price homes like some real estate agents  do for more commission. Would highly recommend Jon for More 

 Highly likely to recommend

08/15/2014 - jerryownby

Sold a home in 2014 in Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon is an Excellent Experienced agent. Takes the time to explain the real estate process. Has an excellent understanding of lending as well. I recommend and use Jon for all of my Real Estate needs.

 Highly likely to recommend

07/02/2014 - mbheart

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Camelback East, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Only have really good things to say about Jonathan. He is very knowledgeable, honest, and thorough. His low key approach to selling real estate was a perfect fit for us, we never felt any pressure. The whole process of buying our home was easy and comfortable because of Jonathan.

 Highly likely to recommend

06/23/2014 - obiwankonami

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Alhambra, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Here is a list of what Jon will do for you:

1. Answer your questions.

            2. Always be available.

            3. Help you find a house and get you into that house.

Here is a list of what Jon will not do for you. 

            1. Be a jerk.

The thing I liked most about Jon, which I immediately picked
More 

 Highly likely to recommend

04/27/2014 - khoiquach76

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in North Mountain, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon Baer is the best! He helped me to list and sell the house within days, he's a very professional and skilled realtor. You will be very happy with his service. 

            Thanks Jon, we really appreciate your help.

 Highly likely to recommend

03/08/2014 - user7013589

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Alhambra, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan Baer was my Realtor for my Central Phoenix home purchase.  I randomly found him on Zillow when I saw an interesting house that I wanted to see.  I didn't expect to use him as my Realtor, but I instantly recognized his responsiveness to my interests and his willingness to go out of his way More 

 Highly likely to recommend

09/12/2013 - user4158072

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Alhambra, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan was extremely helpful in my purchase.  He was always there to answers any questions and never failed to return phone calls.  Definitely made my home purchase easier.  Good guy with a great personally and professionalism.  Highly recommend his services.

ighly likely to recommend

09/05/2013 - user90617323

Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2013 in North Gateway, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan is very knowledge about our market conditions and very considerate to our showing conditions and constraints.  He provides the upmost professionalism and courtesy in his dealing with listing owner and potential buyers.  Will engage him as a broker for our listing and buying of our homes.

 Highly likely to recommend

08/21/2013 - user8776569

Sold a home in 2013 in Deer Valley, Phoenix, AZ 85085.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

I have bought and sold many home over the years, and as a general contractor I work with real estate agents on a daily basis. Jon is one of the best I have seen. He sold my home in three days for full price. The buyers had some loan issues and Jon took control, sent them to a Mortgage company he More 

 Highly likely to recommend

06/30/2013 - komocn

Sold a home in 2013 in Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon is a genuine broker, sharp, smooth negotiator, quick responses and communications even when he takes his kids to the game! Local knowledge and a deal maker, Jon sold my house in 5 days from being on the market. Needless to say more!

 Highly likely to recommend

03/04/2013 - user4109608

Showed home in 2013 in North Mountain, Phoenix, AZ 85029.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon was extremely helpful in our home search.  He went above and beyond to try and help us find the home of our dreams.  Not only did Jon show us a ton of houses but he also helped to guide us in what to look for when purchasing a home.  He never let us get discouraged and was always extremely More 

 Highly likely to recommend

02/28/2013 - user3843234

Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in North Mountain, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

If you are buying or selling, I couldn't say enough great things about Jon.  I had to sell from out of state due to job relocation, and he made it very easy.  He makes selling much less painful, i can tell you that. He's honest and keeps you posted immediately. A great guy overall, highly More 

Highly likely to recommend

01/20/2012 - CAROL CLEMENT

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $75K in North Mountain, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

We are closing on a home this week with the help of Jon. It was made less stressfull because of him. He was always there when we needed him and quick to respond to my calls or emails. I'll miss talking to him.

 Highly likely to recommend

01/12/2012 - JenniferNelson6

Helped me rent a home in Paradise Valley, Phoenix, AZ 85032.

Review for Team Member: Katherine Gleason

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Katherine was excellent from start to finish. She took me to the houses on my list, and got me into one in less than a week! I appreciated all her help and definitely recommend her to everyone!

 Highly likely to recommend

10/17/2011 - Jay Torok

Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2011 in Laveen, Laveen, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon Baer is an experilenced real estate executive.  A granduate of Miani University, has 20 years experilence, has been a manager of a large number of sales people, he knows his business.  He knows the territory, and he is able to match a client with the appropriate property. 

            He has helped me More 

 Highly likely to recommend

08/22/2011 - JillRhodes

Bought a Condo home in 2011 for approximately $50K in Alhambra, Phoenix, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon was referred to me buy zillow and it turns out he lives right near me.  He tirelessly showed us condos and homes all over the valley.  We were outbid numerous times and had to cancel two offers after inspections revealed too many problems.  He was extremely patient, always maintaining his sense More 

 Highly likely to recommend

04/15/2017 - katerea2002

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Maricopa, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

After selling two homes in the past twenty years, Jon is by far the most professional real estate agent we have ever worked with. In our first meeting, I knew my husband and I were in great hands! He explained what we needed to do to get top dollar for our house and what we needed to do to get our More 

 Highly likely to recommend

02/22/2017 - user7967773

Found a tenant for a Single Family home in Tempe, AZ.

Review for Team Member: The Woods Team Bonnie & Woody Woods

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

My experience with Bonnie has shown her to be professional, thorough and caring. She listens and responds accordingly. She knew I was going to be out of state and couldn't closely monitor a tenant. Thanks to her,  the tenant I now have is terrific. You can't go wrong with her!

 Highly likely to recommend

02/22/2017 - dragonscelt

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $200K in Powell Estates, Mesa, AZ.

Review for Team Member: The Woods Team Bonnie & Woody Woods

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

I have used Bonnie to both purchase and then sell (5 years later) my house. She is very professional and very helpful. She is a real easy to get along with and is very helpful in finding the house you are looking for (or helping to prepare you to sell your home). I would definitely use her again More 

 Highly likely to recommend

02/22/2017 - zuser20160218125030188

Helped me rent a Single Family home in Litchfield Park, AZ.

Review for Team Member: The Woods Team Bonnie & Woody Woods

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Bonnie is very personable and will stop at nothing to find you what you are looking for.  She listens to your wants and tries (as much as possible) to match that to a functional house for you and your family.  She is a great realtor and is very knowledgeable with many years of experience.

 Highly likely to recommend

10/11/2016 - leflerlaw

Sold a Apartment home in 2016 for approximately $200K in South Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

he and i never even met in person b/c i live out of state, but he made me feel like i was his best friend. this was easily one of the best professional relationships I've ever had. i recommend him without hesitation.

 Highly likely to recommend

10/05/2016 - huskers94

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Surprise, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon is an excellent realtor. He is extremely knowledgeable. Jon listed our home quickly and had it under contract with in a week. If it weren't for Jon, I strongly feel that our selling process would not have moved as smoothly as it did. I highly recommend him in both buying and selling your home.  More 

Highly likely to recommend

10/03/2016 - hhume

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Peoria, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon represented us both in the sale of our home and the purchase of a new home. He was always responsive to our questions and provided expert analysis. He made the completion of documents quick to execute through the use of Docu sign. Which expedited the sale and purchase. When we looked at homes More 

 Highly likely to recommend

05/17/2016 - TieGrrr Eyes

Bought a home in 2015 in Northwest, Mesa, AZ 85203.

Review for Team Member: The Woods Team Bonnie & Woody Woods

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

This was easiest house hunt in a long time. Bonnie Woods-Burns was well prepared and helped me make a good decision.  She set me up with an excellent home inspector and a great home warranty company.

            

            Thank you.

 Highly likely to recommend

01/12/2016 - Brenna Rothenbusch

Helped me rent a Single Family home in Anthem, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan Baer and his team are extremely proficient in what they do and are just a joy to deal with.  They are very responsive and go above and beyond when dealing with myself and my family.  I highly recommend this group without hesitation. Nothing bad to say at all!

 Highly likely to recommend

01/06/2016 - susan8692

Helped me rent a Apartment home in Chandler, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon was the Property Manager for a condo we leased and was extremely easy to work with.  He was responsive and always available for questions or concerns.  If you are looking for a property manager to manage your rental or a home to lease or buy, I highly recommend him and his team.

 Highly likely to recommend

11/17/2015 - user6135098

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Anthem, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

We have used Jon for several real estate transactions over the past 4 years, both as a listing agent and also to help us to identify and purchase investment properties.  He always provided expert property management for our rental homes.  He has always done a great job for us with an attention to More 

Highly likely to recommend

05/05/2015 - mbkarpinski

Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2015 in South Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan was recommended by my former realtor, Steven Yost.  He was efficient and knowledgeable, while providing excellent customer service.  Jonathan provided a detail comp report for me in October of 2014.  We maintained communications via text between October 2014 and February 2015.  Jonathan More 

 Highly likely to recommend

04/30/2015 - KaylaFlores

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Surprise, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon sold our previous property and assisted with the purchase of our new home. Jon's experience and knowledge and helped our home sell in very little time. The process was seamless and painless on our end, which I'm so grateful for.

 Highly likely to recommend

02/17/2015 - scott2stephens

Bought a home in 2014.

Review for Team Member: Katherine Gleason

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

really a joy to work with. stayed positive and helpful, even though the seller broke many promises which required cure notices and had us to practically walk away from the purchase at one point. When we thought we were about to give up on the purchase and asked her to arrange new showings, she took More 

 Highly likely to recommend

01/28/2015 - Rhonda Fraulino

Showed home in 2014 in Byrds Mobile Park, Avondale, AZ 85323.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

We've worked with Jon for over 2 years now, and he's by far the best when it comes to purchasing a home that'll fit your lifestyle but won't leave you pennyless every month. We've tried other agents in the past, but once we were introduced to Jon through a mutual friend (another happy customer), More 

 Highly likely to recommend

09/18/2014 - ValerieVinger

Bought a home in 2014.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

I met Jon thru a referral from a friend who does many real estate transaction each year in various different states.  I thought working with Jon was great.  He knows his market, he is very good at listening to details to help clients find what they are are looking for, and I really appreciated his More 

 Highly likely to recommend

09/18/2014 - user45552018

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Maricopa, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon has worked with my family for a couple years.  Although this was my first opportunity to work with him there was obviously a reason why my family continues to request his service.  After we discussed what we were looking for he gave us several options, his ability to understand the various More 

 Highly likely to recommend

01/29/2013 - goldenmangirl

Bought a home in 2013 in Beardsley, Surprise, AZ 85374.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Very professional and knowledgeable of area and surroundings. Not pushy at all and looks out for your best interest! He will get back to you immediately with any questions you might have! Pleasure working with him, he makes you feel like your the only client he has....super guy!

 Highly likely to recommend

10/05/2012 - user865462

Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $150K in Maricopa, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

We first met Johathan at an open house he was running.  At that time, we were just casually browsing, and considering what type of investment property we wanted.  We were not ready to pick a realtor yet.  We did not have much contact with him at that point, but we left him our email address and a More 

 Highly likely to recommend

10/13/2011 - betsyannengle

Bought a home in 2011 in North Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ 85259.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jon is a great asset to Arizon real estate!  Jon worked to find the perfect home for me and to fit my vey active lifestyle.  As an "experienced mover" due to my job - I'd say this was the smoothest move I've ever experienced in home purchase.  Once Jon understood what type of properties to look More 

 Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2011 - BeezKneez

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $175K in Mesa, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

As I was from out of town, I was in need of a realtor with knowledge of the Phoenix real estate market.  Jonathan was up to the task.  He demonstrated extensive knowledge of the Phoenix real estate market and beyond, including San Tan Valley and Maricopa.  He was very patient in showing me houses More 

 Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2011 - EdThomas

Helped me rent a home.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

I moved to my new apartment from out of town. John was great! He helped me find some apartments in good neighborhoods for me to review. Then when I visited he spent the day helping me find the apartment that was best. I love where I ended up. A+

 Highly likely to recommend

07/07/2011 - ChrisGi

Bought and sold a home in 2010.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

Jonathan Baer was our Realtor with the recent purchase of our home. Jonathan was extremely knowledgeable, patient and supportive during the entire process. His experience with the real estate industry helped ensure that the process went smoothly and was completed with professional efficiently. I More 

 Highly likely to recommend

07/07/2011 - Jim and Wendy

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $125K in Anthem, AZ.

Local knowledge:

Process expertise:

Responsiveness:

Negotiation skills:

As we had never been to Phoenix, we asked acquaintenaces to recommend a realtor.  Hence we were referred to Jonathan Baer.  Jonathan spent time trying to determine our lifestyle and expectations.  He strongly recommended the Anthem area as he believed it was a very good fit for us.  He provided More